Rico, JV on track for back to-back UAAP Mythical Team slot.

Green Archers Rico Maierhofer and JV Casio retained their Mythical Team slot for UAAP Season 71 after garnering 61.5000 and 60.8571 total statistical points (TOTSPs), good for a fourth place and fifth place finish, respectively.


They will contend with last season’s Most Valuable Player awardee Jervy Cruz of UST (75.0714 TOTSPs) and Ateneo’s Rabe Al-Hussaini (71.1429 TOTSPs) and Chris Tiu (62.1429 TOTSPs) for the highest individual honors.


Rounding up the top ten in the overall statistical points are Edwin Asoro of the NU Bulldogs, Severino Baclao of Ateneo, Dylan Ababou of UST, Mark Barroca of the FEU Tamaraws and Marcy Arellano of the UE Red Warriors:


Among the rookies, Ateneo’s Ryan Buenafe leads the pack with 36.5000 TOTSPs with DLSU’s Maui Villanueva and LA Revilla running second and third with 32.1429 and 26.9231 TOTSPs, respectively.


The following are the top twenty UAAP players for Season 71


1. Jervy Cruz                           UST                 75.0714

2. Rabeh Al Hussaini              ADMU            71.1429

3. Chris Tiu                             ADMU            62.1429

4. Rico Maierhofer                  DLSU             61.5000

5. JV Casio                              DLSU             60.8571

6. Edwin Asoro                       NU                  53.4286

7. Severino Baclao                  ADMU            50.7143

8. Dylan Ababou                     UST                 50.6429

9. Mark Barroca                      FEU                49.8571

10. Marcy Arellano                 UE                   47.7143

11. Elmer Espiritu                   UE                   47.4286

12. Aldrech Ramos                 FEU                46.0714

13. Hans Thiele                       UE                   44.7857

14. Benedict Fernandez          FEU                44.0714

15. Eric Salamat                      ADMU            43.1429

16. Reil Cervantes                   FEU                43.0714

17. James Martinez                 UE                   42.2857

18. Narciso Llagas                  UE                   41.5000

19. James Mangahas               DLSU             41.3571

20. Francis Allera                    UST                 39.6429

Back to blog